San Bernardino Valley Municipal Water District

Report Created: 2/5/2020

Click here for a PDF copy

The San Bernardino Valley Municipal Water District is authorized by LAFCO to provide the following functions: water, sewer, power, park and recreation, electrical production, and electrical transmission. The district operates with proprietary funds. The District’s service area encompasses approximately 352 square miles and spans the eastern two-thirds of the San Bernardino Valley, the Crafton Hills, and a portion of the Yucaipa Valley, and includes the cities and communities of San Bernardino, Colton, Loma Linda, Redlands, Rialto, Bloomington, Highland, Grand Terrace, and Yucaipa. The agency retirement plan is administered by CalPERS. Within Riverside County it includes the Reche Canyon community and a small portion in the general Aqua Mansa area. Additional information on the District can be accessed via the link below.

Agency Information (map, contact information, fiscal indicators)