Big Bear City Community Services District

Report Created: 1/29/2020

Click here for a PDF copy

The Big Bear City Community Services District is authorized by LAFCO to provide the following functions: water, sewer, streetlighting, fire protection, solid waste, and park and recreation. The district is a member of the Big Bear Fire Authority which provides fire protection and emergency medical response (see link below). Fire operations are included in the district's audit. The district’s service area includes the unincorporated communities of Big Bear City, Sugarloaf, Moonridge, Lake Williams, Baldwin Lake, and Erwin Lake. The agency retirement plan is administered by CalPERS. Additional information on the District can be accessed via the link below.

Agency Information (map, contact information, fiscal indicators)
Big Bear Fire Authority