San Bernardino County Fire Protection District

Report Created: 2/5/2020

Click here for a PDF copy

The San Bernardino County Fire Protection District (County Fire) reorganized in July 2008, and the County Board of Supervisors is the board of directors of the district. The district is authorized by LAFCO to provide the following function: fire protection. County Fire covers over 20,000 square miles and serves more than 60 communities/cities, including the Cities of Grand Terrace, Needles, San Bernardino, and Upland, and the Town of Yucca Valley, within four Regional Service Zones (Mountain, North Desert, South Desert and Valley). Additionally, County Fire provides contractual fire protection services to two cities: Adelanto and Fontana’s independent fire protection district. Additional information on the District can be accessed via the link below.

Agency Information (map, contact information, fiscal indicators)